About the Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA)

The Developmental Disabilities Administration, or DDA, provides a variety for services to developmentally disabled individuals and their families.

To Apply for DDA assistance:

  1. Review the Eligible Conditions With Age and Type of Evidence to check eligibility.
  2. Fill out a Request for DDA Eligibility Determination.
  3. Complete the Consent Form.
  4. Agree to the DSHS Notice of Privacy Practices for Client Medical Information.
  5. Submit all requested information to your local DDA office.

For help and information from the DDA, call:

  • 1-800-462-0624 for residents of: Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima Counties
  • 1-800-788-2053 for residents of: Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom Counties
  • 1-800-248-0949 for residents of: Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum Counties

Outside Assistance with DDA eligibility

ARC Parent Coalition

Informing Families


Pierce County Coalition for Developmental Disabilities (PC2)

Articles about DDA

Applying for DDA Services in Washington

DDA 101: Information, Sources, and Resources

How to Prepare for a DDA Assessment